Skip to main content
  • Coronavirus Hotline: 1-888-364-3065.
  • Sullivan County Community Assistance Hotline: 845-807-0925.
  • Sullivan County Public Health Services COVID Info Line: 845-513-2268.
  • CLICK HERE for the latest updates and info on COVID-19 in Sullivan County
  • Click HERE to self-report your COVID test results or obtain an isolation or quarantine affirmation form.
  • to register for our next COVID-19 Vaccination Clinic!
  • to see a list of local pharmacies offering COVID vaccinations (updated weekly)

Front of County Government building

County Legislature

The County of Sullivan has, over the years, passed through a process of legislative change common to many American communities. While only a few simple laws were necessary at the time of the establishment of the county, subsequent growth of the community, together with the complexity of modern life, has created the need for new and more detailed legislation for the proper function and government of the County.

Each legislator represents one of nine legislative districts representing approximately 8,400 people. Since most legislators are also employed in the private sector of our community or own small businesses, many have full-time jobs. However, as a citizen-representative, each legislator brings a unique perspective and special expertise from his or her own profession and geographic area.

The growth and success of our County lies in the hands of your elected representatives. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns about County government or any level of government, please feel free to contact us at any time.

County Legislators (2020-2023)

Office Hours are listed on each Legislator's page.     Due to COVID 19 Restrictions, you must schedule an appointment before coming to the Legislative Office.

District 1
Robert Doherty (R) | Chair | Phone: 845-807-0441 | email

District 2
Nadia Rajsz (D) | Phone: 845-807-0442 | email

District 3
Michael Brooks (R) | Vice Chair | Phone: 845-807-0443 | email

District 4
Nicholas Salomone Jr. (R) | Phone: 845- 807-0445 | email

District 5
George Conklin III (R) | Phone: 845-807-0438 | email

District 6
Luis Alvarez (D) | Phone: 845-807-0177 | email           

District 7
Joseph Perrello (R) | Phone: 845-807-0439 | email

District 8
Ira M. Steingart (D) | Minority Leader  | Phone: 845-807-0440 | email

District 9
Alan Sorensen (R) | Majority Leader | Phone: 845-807-0444 | email