Stone Arch Bridge Historical Park   

 Stone Arch Bridge Detailed location map:

Town of Delaware, New York
Located at the intersection of Routes 52 & 52A

Phone: (845) 807-0261

PLEASE NOTE:
There is NO Swimming at this Park

A scenic three arched stone bridge is the centerpiece of this 20 acre park. The bridge was originally built in 1880 by Swiss immigrants Henry and Philip Hembt. It was restored in 1980-81 by the Division of Public Works and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Visitors can fish in the East Branch of the Callicoon Creek or take a walk along the Worthington or Bridge trails. A childrens' playground (for ages 5-12), picnic area, interpretive signs, and restroom facilities are available.

The park is available for wedding ceremonies and wedding party photos.  Refer to "County Park Permits" on the Parks & Recreation home page to reserve a date for your special day.

There is no admission fee, park hours are from 8:00 A.M. to dark.

©2014 Copyright Sullivan County | Tell a Friend | Print this Page
Address: 100 North Street, Monticello, NY 12701  |  Phone: (845)794-3000  |  Contact Us