Sullivan County To Accept Electronic Waste At All Transfer Stations   

(Monticello, NY 10:50am) - Joseph Perrello, District 7 Legislator and Chairman of the Public Works Committee announces that effective Monday, March 13, 2017, the Sullivan County operated transfer stations located in Monticello, Ferndale, Mamakating, Highland, Rockland and Cochecton will resume acceptance of Electronic Waste and Consumer Batteries during normal operating hours.

Items that are accepted include: Televisions, Computers & Peripherals, Scanners, Cable/Satellite Boxes, Displays/Monitors/Cathode Ray Tubes, Laptops, Tablets, VCRs, Disc Players, FAX Machines, and Consumer Batteries (Rechargeable and Non-Rechargeable AA, AAA, C, D, 9-Volt Batteries, Etc.).

“We are happy to once again offer this service free to Sullivan County residents,” stated Legislator Perrello. “The Legislature recognizes that the proper disposal of electronic scrap is vital to keep our county clean,” continued Perrello. Unbroken florescent tube lamps and compact florescent bulbs will also be accepted for a small charge of $1 each.

For additional information, please contact the Department of Solid Waste at 845-807-0290.

©2018 Copyright Sullivan County | Tell a Friend | Print this Page
Address: 100 North Street, Monticello, NY 12701  |  Phone: (845)794-3000  |  Contact Us